Video & Testimonials

 

 Please view our informational video (above) that includes client testimonials

Danielle L.

Working with Karen and the Stevenson Residential Group was an absolute dream. I am so glad I chose to work with Karen, who was my constant advocate and offered professional guidance through the negotiation and closing process. Her entire team was always very responsive to my many questions. As a  first-time homebuyer, she made me feel comfortable and was always a phone call away if I needed her. She and David guided me through the inspection process and were always keeping me up to date on latest developments. Work with Karen and you will be so glad you did!” December 07, 2017

 

Michael K.

“I searched for my perfect house for 2 years with multiple agents. I then found Karen who was referred by my sister who heard Karen speaking at a conference. Karen provided me with the knowledge, support, and frankness I needed to find my house. Karen was able to get me to focus on what I wanted  and then aggressively go after it. Karen provided helpful feedback regarding each house we visited and really had a good sense as to what I wanted and called me on it when I veered off track. Karen was very responsive to e-mails/calls, very professional, easy to communicate with, organized and knowledgeable about the housing market. Karen also has a very supportive team that are very responsive to client needs. I would highly recommend Karen for any real estate needs.” November 15, 2017

 

Carol J. 

“We worked with Karen Stevenson on the sale of two houses. In 2015 she sold my mother’s house. The transaction was not straight-forward due to problems with the buyers’ agent. Karen managed the process in a professional and uncompromising manner. She held the buyers to the agreed to schedule and when they did not comply she worked with their agent to get the deal closed. We received a fair price and we  immediately thought of Karen when it was time to sell our own house. This sale was not as complicated as the first sale and once again, Karen and the Stevenson Residential Group team managed every part of the process flawlessly. From evaluating the market, to negotiating the selling price and completion of the sale, we were informed of the status of the progress. Requests for paperwork were completed electronically whenever possible. Karen was firm with the buyers when several issues arose and she provided us the optimal outcome. We highly recommend Karen Stevenson and the Stevenson Residential Group team if you want to buy or sell property. They are completely devoted to obtaining the best outcome for their clients and you will not find an agent who will work harder for you than Karen Stevenson.” November 14, 2017

 

David S.

“Karen was extremely responsive & communicative throughout the process. She kept us updated with new houses that fit our criteria but was also honest about the true value of homes or challenges that might come up with certain housing features, streets, or neighborhoods when we went to view them.  For example, she warned us of features that would not be in the best interest of our family or lower the value of the property for resell. I felt that she had our best interest at heart and was never pressured. Ultimately we went with a new build that did not allow realtors to work with them (since we had visited prior to signing with an agent), but I’d recommend working with Karen and we’d use her again.” August 03, 2017 

 

Gabe D.

“Working with Karen was great. We needed someone responsive and able to use technology to maintain engagement. Despite traveling out of country for 3 weeks after listing, Karen kept us informed and the process moving. She also has a strong and supportive back office team to facilitate the process. I  would work with Karen again to list my next house.” July 30, 2017

 

Travis H.

“I was looking to buy a home in the area and Karen was recommended to me by a close friend. From the moment I contacted her, she was professional and extremely helpful. This was the first time I’ve gone through the home buying experience and Karen was able to answer any questions I had and also able  to tell me about issues ahead of time that I wouldn’t have thought of. She worked with me to find the right home and helped make the process extremely easy and pain-free. I felt like Karen and the people that work with her always had my best interests in mind and were looking out for me. I would definitely recommend Karen to anyone looking to purchase a home!” June 29, 2017

 

Gary M.

“Very professional and responsive from start to finish. Good initial listing price. Great help throughout negotiations and with settlement and closing.” June 6, 2017

 

Nicole L.

“Karen was so great! I am a first time home buyer and she was so patient with all of my questions and made sure I understood each step of the process.” April 25, 2017

 

Jeanne Z.

“Karen is friendly and eager to help a buyer find a house that is what the buyer is looking for. She will present other options for consideration. We looked at many houses over a period of many months, and Karen was very patient in helping us to find the house that best matched our desires in the Baltimore market. She is at the top of our list the next time we buy or sell.” April 19, 2017

 

Emily H.

“We very much enjoyed working with Karen and David Stevenson. As first time home buyers, they went above and beyond to help us through the process. They were extremely accommodating, for example, taking us on a virtual tour of the home when we could not make the first showing. Their knowledge and expertise are easily evident and allowed us to be competitive in the buying process. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the area, and look forward to working with them in the future!” April 9, 2017

 

Maryjane S.

“We found Karen after we had trouble selling our house after seven months and no offers. With Karen’s help and state of the art marketing plan, we got the house back on the market and within a month had two offers. She is the one who you want next to you in “battle”. She has a very impressive knowledge of the area and always works hard for her clients. Selling a house can be a very stressful time. Karen helps you remain focused and keep your eyes on the prize. I am sad that we moved out of the Baltimore area as I won’t be able to use her when buying my next home.” April 4, 2017

 

Paul P.

“Karen was an extraordinary agent. She was knowledgeable, responsive, dynamic, and fun to work with. She knows how to represent the needs of the seller and ensure that we were happy with the outcome. She was confident in her ability to deliver what we were seeking, and she delivered.
Highly  recommended!” March 28, 2017

 

Jannine H.

“The Stevenson Residential Group was WONDERFUL to work with. Having been a former real estate agent myself, it was harder for me to step back and let Karen do her job but I am SO glad I did. The process was smooth and very easy. She knew what we were looking for and went to bat for us during every  negotiation period. The people she referred were amazing as well. Obviously, we have recommended her to our family and friends and will always call them when we need any residential services.” January 24, 2017

 

Frank L.

“Karen helped us in both selling and buying a house. It wasn’t an easy task because we had to be overseas during the middle of the selling transaction but Karen and her team found a way to seamlessly work out all the paperwork logistics. And when we were racing against the clock to purchase another  house, once again she came through and passed with flying colors. We found her to be knowledgeable, friendly but professional, kept us in the loop at all times and returned our calls promptly. I can enthusiastically recommend her services to anyone considering listing or purchasing a home.” November 16, 2016

 

Joe P.

“Karen and David are an amazing team. They walked us through every step of the process of selling our home. They made the transaction smooth and arranged for us to pre-sign documents so that we could begin our move out of state before settlement. I highly recommend their services. Your needs are  their top priority and your thoughts and concerns are respected. Our house sold in 5 days!!!!” September 20, 2016

 

Marielle J.

“As a first time home buyer, I was apprehensive about the process and wasn’t sure what to expect. Karen was fantastic – extremely responsive and knowledgeable about buying a home and she definitely knows the area. The negotiation process went very smoothly and she was very supportive and explained  the whole process (from initial negotiation, inspections, and closing).” September 19, 2016

 

Joan K.

“Karen always had a professional appearance and was outstanding in communicating with prospective buyers. She provided advise on staging and low cost cosmetic improvements prior to listing the home. It is amazing how the changes recommended by Karen improved the overall look of the property.” September 13, 2016

 

Paz & Carin G.

“We can’t say enough about the depth of experience and expertise that Karen demonstrated throughout the process of helping us both sell and buy a home (in the same week no less!) From advising us on how to stage our home to helping us choose from the (many) offers that were made on our house. From  showing us homes that fit our unique family situation and helping us think through all the details of a contract . . .Karen fielded our phone calls and texts and made us feel like we were her first priority (even as we knew she was juggling many other clients – cause she is THAT good!). She was professional, friendly/fun, and we truly enjoyed working with both Karen and David! We won’t be needing a relator anytime soon since Karen helped us find our dream home. . .but we will continue to recommend Karen to anyone looking to buy or sell their home!” September 8, 2016

 

Matt, Shannon & Lucas B.

“Karen has made selling our house as smooth and painless as can be. She definitely knows her stuff! We would recommend her to everyone!” August 12, 2016

 

Aretha & Chris T.

“If you are ever in the market for purchasing or selling your home ( Mrs. Karen Stevenson ) is definitely an agent who knows the home buying field very well . after 6 months of being frustrated with my house only being looked at with no potential contract interest , this agent brought her team in to try and figure out the best strategy to get this house to move off the market , within 2 months i can proudly say our property has sold …what an awesome feeling . Amazing job …Beautiful person…Highly Recommended thank you for an amazing experience look forward to doing business with you and your team again .” June 25, 2016

 

Billy & Patsy,

” You lived up to your billing that you could sell the house within 2 weeks and you did it. Not only that you sold my house, you have demonstrated your professionalism and excellence. You have done everything we asked of you and we thank you so much for everything. Please convey our sincere thanks to David as well.” May 1, 2016

 

Sean

“Karen is an attentive, knowledgeable and detail oriented realtor. She helped us sell our home and purchase and was there for us through each step of the way. To my husband and I, this was the biggest life change and experience and I am grateful we had Karen by our side to help us through each step. Karen was always available, responsive and provided the information we needed. From the initial listing all the way through the closing, Karen was involved and supportive. I highly recommend Karen for your real estate needs.” March 6, 2016

 

Cori D.

“Karen helped me with the purchase of my first home in 2014. I would highly recommend her to any other first time home buyer. She was helpful in identifying areas that fit my criteria and budget. She was very patient and explained every step in the process. She was always very responsive and got back to me quickly. My purchase had some complications and Karen handled them extremely well and always looked out for my best interested. During the process of buying my home I was actually under contact on two house. I found a great house the first time Karen took me out to see homes. I decide to put in an offer and after some negotiation they accepted. However, the seller was insistent that deal be contingent on finding another house. They were under contact on another home at the time and expected everything to proceed smoothly, however, their deal fell through at inspection. Karen had my best interest in mind. She had negotiated a time frame for the seller to find another house into the contract, we extended a few times in hopes they would find something but they didn’t. She also negotiated that I didn’t have to proceed with getting the inspection or appraisal until the seller had found a house. We had continued to look at other houses. When I found another house I wanted to purchase she got me released from the other contract and my earnest money returned. Several things were discovered during the home inspection on the house I ended up purchasing and the sellers were reluctant to fix them. Karen handled the negotiations great, and convinced them to fix everything that was important to me. I will use Karen again when I am ready to purchase my next home. You will be in great hands with Karen!” March 2, 2016

 

Rich A.

“We started our retirement home search nearly three years ago – we weren’t in a rush and willing to be patient to find it. We were very fortunate to run across Karen Stevenson with Keller Williams. She was the perfect agent for us to work with and the ultimate result was our recent closing on the ideal house for us.The words that describe Karen are those that made this partnership just what we needed: Competent, Knowledgeable, Creative, Courteous, and Responsive (regardless of day or time). She was always one step ahead – anticipating and resolving issues as they popped up. For what is typically a high stress event, this was a smooth, organized, and enjoyable experience. Karen said from the beginning that for her, this wasn’t about a commission, but really about building relationships by ensuring her customers are satisfied. Although we don’t plan on buying another home, if we did, Karen would be the person we would call. Use this real estate agent – Highly recommended!!”   July 5, 2015

 

Brian Z.

“Karen was wonderful to work with in selling my mother’s home. She helped make the process smooth, and we sold the home quickly. I recommend her highly.” May 16, 2015

 

Wendy E.

“I have had the pleasure of working with Karen on numerous transactions as the mortgage lender, and I can wholeheartedly say that she is a true professional in every sense of the word. Her real estate expertise and knowledge of the area housing market is fantastic, but what really sets her apart is her complete focus on her client’s needs and insuring that every decision has their best interest in mind. Her outstanding customer service, communication, and attention to every detail of the transaction make transactions with Karen run smoothly for everyone involved.” February 12, 2015

 

Rina B.

“Karen is very reliable, precise, knowledgeable and responsive. I won’t buy a property in the Baltimore area without consulting her. We got a good deal because of her.” February 3, 2015

 

Tracy

“Karen is a great negotiator and knows the world of real estate and how other agents work. She was able to help get us past some major bumps in the road and was definitely on our side when it came to contract negotiation and getting things done. She pushes us to entertain offers that I would have disregarded and was able to bring the offer for the home we were selling to something we could work with. We had a lot of challenges when it came to the sale of our old home and the purchase of our new one (none of which were her fault) and I can honestly say that if we had another realtor we may not have been able to end up in the house we own (and we LOVE our house).” December 15, 2014

 

Tracy S.

“Karen knows her stuff when it comes to negotiation and contracts. Our experience as far as selling (and we used her for buying as well) was a challenge for everyone involved, at no fault of Karen. Her contract negotiation skills were excellent and you can tell she uses her experience from past sales and purchases to leave you, as the client, with no concerns as far as having yourself most protected. She really went above and beyond and was able to resolve issues and keep things moving at points where they seemed on the verge of falling apart due to circumstances of the other parties involved in the transaction. Her team, Debbie and Joanna, were also outstanding, responsive in the rare occasion when Karen wasn’t able to be connected (again, that was not a often occurrence).”  November 19, 2014

 

Susan D.

“As a first time buyer (who didn’t actually know whether I wanted to buy or not) I couldn’t have gotten through the process without Karen. Karen was incredibly patient with me, and guided me through the entire process. After making an offer, she stayed on me to successfully make it through the timeline, and was available to answer all of my trivial questions. After settlement, Karen has stayed in contact to ensure everything is in line, and has followed up on any issues. Both she and her EA are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They removed the stress from the process, and made me feel at ease the entire time. I would recommend Karen to anyone looking to purchase a home, especially first time buyers.” October 16, 2014

 

Nina R.

“Karen sold our home within 3 days of it being listed. She was right on target in pricing it and was great with all the negotiations with the buyer. She helped me to stage it so it looked great. She also helped us buy our current home. Again, great in negotiating the price with the other agent as well helping us through the inspection process.” February 19, 2014

 

S. Haff

“Karen was our Realtor when we bought our first house a few years ago. She walked us through the home buying and short sale process. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, hardworking, and personable. When we decide to sell our home we plan on listing with Karen!” October 27, 2013

 

Helped me buy a home

“Karen has been amazing. She has a good heart and wants to find you the right house for you and not just to close a deal. She is patient, funny, and has been a joy to work with. She has excellent communication skills and gets back to you ASAP. I would highly recommend contacting her to find your next home.” September 27, 2013

 

Jeffrey W.

“Over the past nine months I have had the pleasure of working with Karen as junior partner/men-tee. Karen is an extremely driven person with a caring, supportive spirit; a combination of characteristics that are most rare in the world of business. I find her to be extremely knowledgeable and her willingness to share this vast knowledge of Real Estate is simply uncanny. She deserves the highest consideration without reservations.” August 10, 2012

 

Beth H.

“Karen is the consummate professional, an amazing resource and a tremendous agent. Karen approaches questions with an open-mind, and thinks outside the box to create the best outcome for her clients. Karen is timely and offers a great value for her work. Karen is very creative and understands the market second to none. This is a tough market and I know that Karen has her clients best interests in mind. She is thoughtful and insightful and treats her clients with respect. She is an excellent choice!” July 23, 2012

 

Shane H.

“Karen is one of the hardest working Real Estate agents I’ve met in my 15 years as a Mortgage Consultant. She is extremely professional and proactive for her clients. I would highly recommend her ( and have) to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.” June 12, 2012

 

Mollie M.

“Karen was a wonderful real estate agent to work with. We just closed on our first house, and the entire process was well organized and ran smoothly. Karen had a lot of patience with all of my questions and was more than willing to help out with anything we needed. She was prompt with responses to my emails and always available when we needed her. I hope we can work with Karen again in the future.” April 23, 2012

 

Tamika W.

“Karen was professional and friendly. I would recommend you contact her to assist you with your real estate needs.” January 18, 2012

 

Gregory P.

“Karen is the best! She really cares and it shows. Thank you Karen for Everything! Gregory Plotkin, CEO Digital Video Enterprises” January 5, 2012

 

Barbara T.

“Working with Karen brought us great results as we were attempting to sell our previous home. She is proactive, creative, made great recommendations, knew all aspects of a deal and just an absolute pleasure to work with. I would recommend Karen highly. Her work is in a class of its own.” January 4, 2012

 

Victoria H.

“Karen was my real estate agent in 2010. I cannot say enough good things about her. She helped me find my “dream house” and believe me: I was a difficult client. Not only did she help find it, but she was a real pro when it came to making an offer and “negotiating” the best price. Moreover: Karen is reliable, punctual, smart, articulate, savvy and very trustworthy. She has her clients’ best interests at heart. I can recommend Karen as a fantastic real estate agent without hesitation.” January 3, 2012